My Sim's Stories

Currently following the life of a Bluebeard

1.6 At The Gate

1 Comment

Pandora had been extremely snippy since the night she read her fortune.

One evening I decided to confront her about her behavior.

“Pandora, will you please tell me what is going on?”

Screenshot-74

She seemed angry at first, then she sighed, “I’m scared Marcus. I have been trying to figure out what my reading meant…what it could mean.”

“What did it say? Maybe I can help.”

“Do you really want to know?”

Screenshot-75

“Of course. I’m here to help you, through anything.”

A mother of three, is only you shall be. Watch for family at the gate, with news not great.”

Marcus repeated the verse to himself a few times.

“Ok. I think I have the first part, we have three children, so I guess that means we won’t be having anymore.”

Pandora’s eyes started to water. “Yes, that’s what I think.”

I know we discussed having more children, she wanted five…

I grabbed her into a kiss.

Screenshot-77

“You are an excellent mother to three healthy children. If that’s the way it’s meant to be, then let’s be happy with that.”

“You’re right…..”

“Now what concerns me the most is the second part. I thought we were your only family.”

“I haven’t spoken to my parents since I was 16…we…parted ways. No one knows where I am…or where I’ve been.”

“I see why you have been so troubled. Don’t worry, my love. I am here for you.”

“Thank you. I feel better already. How about some more kisses?”

***

Victoria was still having trouble at school.

One rainy day, her class went on a field trip.

 The girls taunted her. “Where is your umbrella, witch?”

“What are you talking about?! It’s only water…” she replied.

Screenshot-71

“Everyone knows witches melt in water. You better hurry up and get inside.” they continued.

“That’s enough, girls.” Mr. Marlin scolded. “We all need to get inside, hurry up now.”

“After you, Victoria, we don’t want you to hex us or whatever.”

Screenshot-72

***

Victor was indifferent about his birthday.

Screenshot-87

Indifferent about his cake.

Screenshot-88

And indifferent about becoming a teenager.

Screenshot-92

Such a quiet young man.

***

The next day was Spooky Day, and Bianca’s birthday.

“Make a wish sweetheart!”

Screenshot-93

Screenshot-97

Doesn’t she look so cute in her costume?

Screenshot-96

Victoria offered to take Bianca trick-or-treating.

Screenshot-95

But after going to Jasmine’s house, they decided it was too cold and wet to go anywhere else.

***

Having two teens in the house was starting to prove stressful.

Is that a coy smile on Victoria as the sink explodes in my face? I think it is.

Screenshot-8

Then there was the night Victor sneaked out and visited Jasmine’s house.

Screenshot-16

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-19

“SERIOUSLY, VICTOR?!? WHAT WHERE YOU THINKING?” Pandora scolded. “Jasmine and her family are our friends.”

Screenshot-20

“Mom, I am so sorry. The guys at school dared me to do it.”

Screenshot-22

“Dared you? Are you that easy to manipulate? Victor. I am very disappointed in you.”

“I know Mom. I was just trying to fit in. Everyone has been giving me such a hard time, being the brother of a witch.”

Pandora thought about that.

Screenshot-23

She sighed. “I understand Victor. But we are your family. Both of your sisters have a gift. I know it might not seem like it now, but it is. You should support them, and love them for who they are.”

“Yes Mom. I do love my sisters, and my family.

Screenshot-24

“Now go inside. You’re still grounded, and tomorrow, you will go apologize to Jasmine.”

“Yes ma’am.”

***

Winter came quickly.

Snow covered the ground.

Although cold, it was beautiful.

One morning, I was looking out the window enjoying the sight, when I saw someone, how do I put this…enter my yard.

Screenshot

“Pandora…I think someone might be here for you.”

“What makes you say that?” she asked as she walked over to the coat rack.

“Just a hunch….”

The mysterious lady stood at our gate.

Screenshot-2 (2)

Pandora and I looked at each other.

“Family at the gate…news not so great…” Pandora whispered.

“I’m right here, if you need me.”

Pandora walked out to greet the visitor.

“Hello Pandora.” the woman said.

“Hi. Hello…do I know you?”

Screenshot-3 (2)

“Unfortunately not, dear. I am your Aunt Samantha.”

Screenshot-4 (2)

“I didn’t know I had an aunt…”

“I know, such a shame. I am your mother’s sister. I don’t think the family talked about me much.”

“No, I’m sorry.”

“I ran away when I was 16, just like you, when my powers became apparent.”

“Wow…..I never knew….how-how did you find me?”

“That’s easy. I’m a witch.” she chuckled. “But the reason I found you, is no laughing matter.”

Pandora’s heart was beating so fast.

“I’ve come to tell you, your parents are dead.”

Screenshot-6 (2)

And that’s when Pandora fainted.

***

One thought on “1.6 At The Gate

  1. Oh poor Pandora, and such mean kids.

Leave a Reply

