My Sim's Stories

Currently following the life of a Bluebeard

1.5 Hairy Nose Warts

5 Comments

So far the highlight of my new life has definitely been the children that Pandora and I have made.

Victor was now a toddler, and try as he might, he just can’t make his car do tricks, like Victoria.

Screenshot-27

I am still the only one working, and money is very tight.

But sometimes you realize in life, there are things money can’t buy.

Like time spent with the ones you love.

Screenshot-29

I have also come to the conclusion that when you are spending time with the people you love, time goes by too quickly.

Screenshot-34

“Hi there, princess”, I told Victoria. “Wait here in the hall for a minute, I have a surprise for you.”

Screenshot-37

Victoria opened the door to her room.

“Oh my goodness, Daddy! Thank you so much! I love it!!! How did you know my FAVORITE color is pink?”

Screenshot-36

Life was great. We had two perfect, beautiful children. I was getting along well at the Bistro.

And then…

SURPRISE! Looks like we are going to add one more baby to the mix.

Screenshot-41

Victoria was somewhat excited. She was worried that I we wouldn’t have enough love for her, Victor, and a new baby.

“Victoria, these are things you shouldn’t worry about.”

I tucked her in and read her one of her favorite books.

Screenshot-43

Screenshot-44

Screenshot-45

Good night Sweetheart.

***

Victor was a quiet child, most of the time.

Unlike Victoria, who usually had a friend over, Victor preferred to play by himself.

Screenshot-5

But he got good grades, and gave great hugs, so I wasn’t too worried about him.

***

You would think by the third child I would be better prepared.

No.

I still freaked out.

Screenshot-2

I would like to introduce you to Bianca.

Screenshot-3

***

I signed Victoria up for after school ballet class.

Being my first princess, I figured she would love it.

I got home early one evening, and saw that Pandora was a little busy with Bianca.

“Hey, I think I’m going to go to the school a little early and watch Victoria practice.”

“Ok.”

I headed over to the school, went into the stadium and sat on the bleachers. There were moving pink tutus everywhere.

But no Victoria.

I panicked.

Calm down, she is probably just in the bathroom.

I went to the instructor.

“Where is Victoria?”

She turned a little red. “Victoria had a little fall. She is ok, but the girls were a little harsh on her. She said she needed some fresh air, and went out back.”

She pointed to the rear entrance.

I walked outside and heard a ball bouncing.

Screenshot-4

It was a perfect three point shot.

She heard my footsteps, and her shoulders dropped.

“Am I in trouble?”she asked.

Puzzled, I asked,”Should you be?”

“I don’t know Daddy. I’ve had a pretty bad day. Some of the girls grabbed my backpack from me, and my wand fell out. So now, everyone hates me because I’m a witch and Leslie tripped me during class, and I started crying, and I’m just so embarrassed.” She was sobbing.

I felt bad for her.

“Look sweetheart, it’s ok that you are different. The other kids just might not understand.”

“They asked me when I was going to grow a hairy wart on my nose. Am I? Am I going to grow a hairy wart on my nose?”

“No, of course not! Well, at least not just because your witch powers. Your mother doesn’t have a wart on her nose.”

“Well, I guess you’re right.”

I gave her a big Daddy hug. “I know this is hard for you. Let’s go home and you can ask the expert what to do.”

“Ok.”

***

Bianca was growing, as children do, and the poor girl looks just like her handsome Daddy.

Screenshot-7

Victoria decided to drop out of ballet.

She didn’t invite ‘friends’ over anymore, instead she spent a lot of time with Pandora and Victor.

Screenshot-49

Then it was her birthday.

Screenshot-52

I know have a beautiful teenager daughter in my house.

Screenshot-54

***

 Bianca has inherited Pandora’s gift as well.

Screenshot-46

Screenshot-47

Screenshot-48

***

The weather was wonderful.

Victor and I were outside having a water balloon fight.

Screenshot-9

Inside, Victoria and Pandora were having a discussion.

“Mom, why don’t you use your powers anymore?”

Screenshot-56

“Well, I guess, I’ve just been so busy being a mother, I don’t think about them that much. I used to be a fortune-teller, you know.”

“Yes. Dad told me. He said it was your fortune that brought you two together.”

Pandora reminisced.

“Mom, I’m old enough to watch Victor and Bianca after school…why don’t you go back to work?”

Screenshot-57

“Really?” Pandora was a little curious. “What’s in it for you?”

“Well, I was hoping that maybe you could teach me.”

Pandora hugged her daughter. “I would love to. Thank you for your offer. I’ll talk to you father about it and see what he says.”

Of course I thought it was a great idea. The extra income would be nice, but most importantly, Pandora would be able to something else she was really good at.

She went to the park to clean up the caravan, and brush up her crystal ball.

That evening, her fortune did not go well….

Screenshot-59

Screenshot-61

******

5 thoughts on “1.5 Hairy Nose Warts

  1. Whew, I’m finally caught up. The kids are stunning! Poor Victoria, those girls were such brats. I hope she makes some new friends. Victor and Bianca are such little cuties. I’m worried about Pandora’s fortune, though.

    • Glad you are caught up, I’m about to get the next chapter started! 🙂
      Thank you very much for reading, and commenting. I am writing for fun, and the challenge of remembering to take pictures while playing the game, but receiving comments, like yours, really help me stay motivated to keep going.
      Also looking forward to your next chapter!
      Happy Simming!

  2. Great chapter. I still haven’t figured out how to read to my kids in bed; how do you do it? I don’t know if I were a kid I’d think it cool to have a friend who could do magic. I’m getting caught up, but I can’t wait till I get to gen two.

    • It came with Generations. While you have the child as the active Sim, click on anyone (teenager or older) and there will be a “Read me a bedtime story” option.
      I would think it would be awesome to have a friend do magic too…or me have the ability and be the friend. But, kids can be mean when they are scared, or jealous.

Leave a Reply

