My Sim's Stories

Currently following the life of a Bluebeard

Zeus Simopolis-Log 18

6 Comments

“Hi, Nikos”, I said cautiously. “What brings you here today?”

“I need to speak to Dion”. Nikos said blankly.

“Look, I don’t want any trouble, Nikos” I said.

He walked past me and found Dion at the easel.

“Dion. Let’s go outside. I’d like to talk to you” Nikos said to Dion.

Dion shot me a puzzled look and followed Nikos outside.

“Look, Dion. You need to break up with Anastasia. You need to tell her to come back to me. Please…”

image

Dion looked furious. “Why in the world would I do that? I love Anastasia.”

image

“Dion, you did me wrong. You knew I was with her.”

“It was HER choice. Besides, what did you do to show her you loved her? You aren’t going anywhere, man! Don’t you think she wants a man to provide for her and a family? She’s busting her butt every day trying to build a house. Have you helped her at all? You aren’t trying to make YOUR life any better, let alone provide for Anastasia. You don’t deserve her!”

“What makes you any better? You still live with mom and dad! You’re a bigger looser than I am!”

image

“What?! At least I’m going to have a real job. I’ll have you know I’m training at the Fire Station. I will never be a looser like you!”

And what happened next surprised me. Nikos lounged at Dion.

image
image

image

But what Nikos started, he could not finish.

image

Nikos stood up and brushed himself off. He looked at Dion and said, “You can have her.” And then he left.

Dion ran over to me. “Dad, I’m so sorry. I didn’t want a fight…”

“I know, Dion…” I replied.

Things were quiet for a bit. Kosmas had aged into a child, and was doing great in school.

Dion and Anastasia were still dating, and were very happy. Dion was still with us, as he was preparing a few things and while he awaited a reply from the fire station.

We were about to celebrate 3 birthdays. The girls were going to be young adults, and Kosmas was going to be a teenager.
Before the party I saw Dion staring out the window to the small house on the hill.
image

“Are you ok?” I asked him.

“I got a letter today.” He said quietly.

“And…”

“I got the job. They want me to start next week.”

“That’s awesome!” I was very proud.

“So, I have somewhere to go after the party.”

“Ok.” I replied.

Lily, Rose, and Kosmas blew out their candles, and we had a great time!

After the party Dion looked at us nervously. “I’ll be back later” he said.

Zelda glanced at me and I shrugged my shoulders.

Dion took several deep breaths as he backed out of the garage. He slowly drove toward Anastasia’s house. He parked the car. He walked up to the house and knocked on the door.

Anastasia answered the door. “Hi Dion!”, she exclaimed.

“Hi.” he said quietly. “Would you come around to the back yard with me?”

Puzzled, she took his hand and they walked around back.

He got down on one knee.
“Anastasia. I love you. I always have. I am ready to provide for you, and one day, a family. Will you marry me?

image

What will she say? Find out later this week!
Also, please take some time to check out my friend’s new page! A Sims forum that is awesome, plus more to come! 😉 http://simsvip.com/Forums/index.php

6 thoughts on “Zeus Simopolis-Log 18

  1. Love it!!! 😀 I hope she says YES!!! ♥

  2. AWW YAY A PROPOSAL!!
    Tskk tsk, naughty boys fighting each other :L they ought to grow up! xD

  3. Say yes!!!!! New chapter and heir vote up at my legacy could you please check it out?

Leave a Reply

